blah, depression, humor, plant, grey, funny

Anyone Else Having a Blah Day?

I am in a blah mood.

IMG_0318The sky is white. My blouse is grey. The temperature is neither cool nor warm and there does not appear to be a breeze of any sort blowing. I’m in no mood for this day, which is to say that I am in no mood. I lack affect or ambition. I had a protein bar and coffee for breakfast, which is my basic regular-unleaded fuel for the day – the minimum required to keep me alive.

 It’s the anniversary of September 11, which is always tinged with sadness. Maybe that’s contributing to the greyness. I don’t know.

I think I’ll just have to be at peace with the idea that today is not destined for greatness. It’s a blah day. And I feel ok.

5 thoughts on “Anyone Else Having a Blah Day?

  1. Pingback: 10 Reasons Not to Date Me | NOTES FROM THE BATHROOM FLOOR

Leave a Reply

