50 Ways to Give the Finger: #2 – The “I-don’t- even-have-time-for-this” Finger

Photo 2014-09-16 04.19.53 PMThe “I-don’t- even-have-time-for-this” Finger The key to the “I Don’t Even” is the lack of eye contact, because you have places to go, damn it. This form of Fuck You is the equivalent of blowing smoke in the recipient’s face and then turning back to your conversation. Sorry, I had to deal with a moron. Where were we?

What it communicates to the recipient: I have given a shit about many things in my life, but your insignificant ass hardly registers as a blip on my “Fuck That” radar.

When to use it: Stuck in Pike traffic and some moron in a Prius is up your ass with his horn? Flip him the “I Don’t Even.” Getting catcalls from half-drunk college dudes while walking in Kenmore Square? Those dudes deserve the education that an “I Don’t Even” can provide.

UP NEXT: #3: The Mutually Acknowledged Finger 

5 thoughts on “50 Ways to Give the Finger: #2 – The “I-don’t- even-have-time-for-this” Finger

  1. Pingback: 50 Ways to Give the Finger: #1 – The Classic Finger | NOTES FROM THE BATHROOM FLOOR

  2. Pingback: 50 Ways to Give the Finger: #9 – The Casual Drive-By Finger | NOTES FROM THE BATHROOM FLOOR

  3. Pingback: The Finger poem | creating an online presence for tomorrow, today.

Leave a Reply

