50 Ways To Give The Finger – #10: The Valentine Finger

Screen Shot 2015-02-14 at 12.37.14 PMThe Valentine Finger can be administered on any day of the year, not just the one special day that we set aside each year to exchange Russell Stover’s Creme d’Monstrosities for sex.

What the Valentine Finger communicates to the recipient: Why, yes –I will be enjoying a movie that I want to see at home with a glass of wine and chocolates that I love. And thank you for reminding me how amazing that will be. I do love you, after all.

When to use it: When you are in line behind a bickering couple, when you are standing in front of a hideous Valentine’s Day display, when a bridal bouquet is thrown in your general direction, or when a couple takes their Love-gazey, finger twiddly display out in public.

UP NEXT: #11 – The Delicate Kiss-Off Finger

10 thoughts on “50 Ways To Give The Finger – #10: The Valentine Finger

  1. Ann St. Vincent

    Okay, while I was harassed last night whilst walking hand-in-hand with a guy I’m dating, I also recoil at the over the top valentines stuff. I don’t think one day a year makes a romance or love. I liked this finger 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

